WIP Wednesday – Nick’s Wolf and My Noro Socks

My step son’s birthday is coming up mid-November and he picked out the Grey Wolf pattern for his amigurumi this year.  I bought this pattern a while back but didn’t have a reason to make it until now.

Sunday saw me walking up to my local Lincraft to buy yarn.  I needed the walk after a 45 hour journey traveling back from Toronto.  Pressure stockings helped with the swelling but getting the blood flowing was the best cure for jetlag despite the heat and smokey air from the fires around Sydney right now – bush fires in Octobers! Crazy times 😦

Monday night I kicked off the project and it’s making good, if not slow, progress.  I’ve finished the head and now starting on the body.IMG-20131023-00086My trip to Toronto for work was a whirlwind one.  Going to the other side of the world for one week really does take a toll, but it was totally worth it.  Never been to Canada before and meeting my colleagues over there was incredible.

The project for the trip was my Edwardian Boat sock which I have been slowly working on since partially recovering from the first one.  Despite the 15 hour flights and 10 hour stop over in LAX I think I knitted about 10 rows on the heel.  Still on track for it to be done before it gets cold again I guess!

20131023-071139.jpgCheck out other WIPs on Tami’s blog.

8 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday – Nick’s Wolf and My Noro Socks

Please reply, I love all comments!

