WIP Wednesday – Progress on Bec’s Hat

I have to admit feeling very unmotivated about this project.  I really just want to get it over and done with.  My first excuse for putting it on hold was that I didn’t know how big Bec’s head was. Now I know and there are no excuses for not working on it other than admitting that it’s just not giving me the usual crafting spark.

This project doesn’t distract me at work thinking about it.  Nor do I find myself picking it up as soon as I’m ensconced on the couch at home.  Even on my daily commute I find myself staring out the window rather than picking up the hook.

Bec’s actual birthday came and went last Saturday.  However I used the fact that I won’t see her until mid-September as yet another excuse to leave it alone.

I really don’t know what it is about this project.

Anyway here’s the progress.  Band has been completed as is three rows of the slouchy bit at the back.  Buttons are placed there where I’ll eventually sew them on.

IMG-20130904-00060Here’s hoping it’s a Finished Object before next weekend!

Check out other WIPs on Tami’s blog.

6 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday – Progress on Bec’s Hat

  1. I love the buttons and that green is gorgeous! I think it is going to be a beautiful hat. And it reminds me that I need to get going on fall/winter hats for my kiddos 🙂

  2. aw it’s a shame you’re not completely in love with this project. It looks like it will be a fairly fast one, could you bribe yourself to work on it with the promise of a new and exciting project once it’s finished?

Please reply, I love all comments!

