WIP Wednesday – Anya’s Dog

It’s my niece’s 7th birthday coming up mid-august. I cannot believe she’s going to be 7! She’s my first niece so I still think of her as being this lovely new thing. But really she’s her own person now and she loves dogs.

Consequently I’ve decided her birthday amigurumi this year should be Nelson the Dog, this time in her favourite colour blue.  There was some lovely blue hiding away in my stash (Morris Estate 8ply) but there mustn’t have been as much left as I thought as it’s run out after doing the body and the legs.  Luckily I had a lovely brown which I think matches quite nicely so I’ll do up the arms, ears, and eyes in that.

Coming along nicely using my train time! Not sure when I would get all my crafting done if I lived close enough to walk to work.

I may even finish it in time for Finished Objects Friday!

IMG-20130724-00009

3 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday – Anya’s Dog

  1. Pingback: Finished Objects Friday – Anya’s Dog & Ribbed Socks | alikelylass

Please reply, I love all comments!

