Finished Objects Friday – First Socks!

It’s been a while since I’ve posted. Life gets in the way you know. This week I’ve had an awful niggling cough and so after spending the day on the couch I realised I had no excuse for not posting for Finished Objects Friday.

Especially as the socks are finally done! The first one I had to rip out three times before I got it right, but it was all a great learning experience.  The cast on was probably the most difficult I’ve ever done and I don’t fancy having to do it again.  But once done the result was very satisfying!

The pattern came from the Craftsy Knit Sock Workshop.  This is the lacy sock, the next one is the Bosnian colour sock but I’m not sure when I’ll get to that one.

Of course I’ve bookmarked a bunch of sock patterns in Ravelry now and bought a number of balls of sock yarn.  Even my first Noro!  Will probably be a while before I get to them though as there’s a few birthdays coming up and need some hand made pressies!

Taking photos of socks by yourself is quite hard.

IMG-20130517-00217

This photo shows off the lace pattern a bit better. They’re actually a bit too big for me so I might end up gifting them to one of my sisters or my mum.  I won’t let the fact that they live in the sub-tropics, and therefore have no need for woolen socks, perturb me!

IMG-20130517-00219Check out other Finished Objects on Tami’s Blog!

9 thoughts on “Finished Objects Friday – First Socks!

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday – Cuff Down Socks and Amelie’s Dog | alikelylass

Please reply, I love all comments!

