Finished Objects Friday – Ethan’s Monster

Hurray! Finished Ethan’s monster a month early and before we leave for holiday.  Really wanted it done for last Friday but lost my motivation toward the end of last week.  I sewed in the eyes a couple of times and really struggled to get them pointing the same way so in the end just left them a bit weird.  Hopefully this adds to his charm.

Meanwhile I was excited that the next birthday isn’t until May so I could give the monsters a rest for a while.  However I heard from my sister-in-law that Zoe’s monster went down such a treat that her sister cannot wait until her birthday!  So in the interests of peace in that family I’ll start up the next one after I get back from leave.

Anyway here he is.

IMG-20130122-00172

 

15 thoughts on “Finished Objects Friday – Ethan’s Monster

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday – Progress on Manly Scarf | alikelylass

Please reply, I love all comments!

